Закат солнца

Anonymous

Stayed Jun 2020

The house was very nice, very well appointed and very clean The view was beautiful. The house was well set up for kids. We spent lots of time on the back porch and outdoor deck. We had a wonderful time and hope to rent it again next year

Nancy B.

Stayed May 2020

We thought the house worked well for 2 families (4 Adults, 5 Kids). Location was a short golf cart ride to the beach. The owners were very responsive and nice. The house only has camping style chairs, not beach chairs, and no beach towels, so I would recommend bringing those. We enjoyed our stay at Fripp, despite the pools not being open due to COVID, so we are eager to go back when we can use the amenities.

Susan C.

Stayed Dec 2019

Plenty of room for our family to relax and play games. Beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. We didn’t want to leave and hope to return!

Lynn R.

Stayed Nov 2019

We had the BEST Thanksgiving while staying on Fripp in this awesome home. This house has everything you need to have a comfortable vacation. The kitchen has everything and more to be able to prepare meals. Joan was so wonderful to work with and was always quick to respond to my questions. We can't wait to book our next vacation! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We will be back!

Mark G.

Stayed Jun 2019

We have stayed on Fripp Island a number of times but this was hands down the best property we have stayed at. The house had a great layout and was well furnished including a fully stocked kitchen. I highly recommend this property and if given the chance to come back to Fripp in the future, this will be the first one we ask for. Thank you Joan for a great experience!

Bill S.

Stayed Apr 2019

Beautiful property with terrific views of the marsh and inlet, and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The beach was beautiful. The house has a front porch and two screened in porches in the back with very comfortable furniture. We had a wonderful stay on Fripp Island.

Anonymous

Stayed Jul 2020

The location and marsh views from the back porch are spectacular. Our favorite part of the stay were golf cart rides, seeing so much wild life, sunrise beach walks with Fripp’s Turtle Patrol, and viewing so many stars (and a shooting star) from the front porch.

Four stars due to the following: The property was not cleaned properly which caused arrival anxiety. And a new Washer/Dryer was delivered during our stay. While we wished the delivery was not while we were in the home, we understood there were multiple prior cancellations of delivery. I have to say that I felt like I was constantly complaining, sending videos and pictures...only because I can’t imagine the cost to keep up the beautiful home. The last renters did not treat this home with the respect it deserves.

Without a doubt, Joan was EXTREMELY responsive, sending cleaners and her handyman back out. Joan changed her cleaning service, so I don’t expect anyone else to have these issues. Beautiful home on magical Fripp at a great value.

Elizabeth C.

Stayed May 2020

I wanted to take my 4 grown children (2 married with children) and 2 with boyfriend/girlfriend back to Fripp and this time stay in one house instead of renting two separate homes. Joan and David's home is amazing, is spacious and was everything we needed! My grown children came in and left at different times during the week and the bunkroom was great for the 4 grandsons, ages 7, 5, 4 and 3! Kitchen is well-equipped with everything you need - we had most of our meals in the house, and dined outdoors on the spacious porch or in the screened in patio! Social distancing was respected at the beach and also at the Cabana Pool. Also we LOVE this part of the island as it is very central to anything you want to do -- beach, pool, biking on the sidewalks, tennis, golf! We'll definitely be back!

Kim O.

Stayed Aug 2019

Wonderful property on a quiet street with easy access to the beaches and pools. Perfect vacation spot - comfortable and well equipped throughout even down to the beach toys. Communication with the owners was great.

John B.

Stayed May 2018

We had a great beach vacation at Marsh Mellow. The house has a great kitchen and outdoor deck with plenty of seating and gorgeous views of the marsh. The bedrooms were clean and nicely decorated. We had problems with air conditioning in one room and the owners were extremely quick in their response to address the issue. We had very good communication prior to the visit and everything was as expected. We would have enjoyed a few more chairs on the upper screen porches. There were plenty of bikes to borrow and the family room was a great place to hang out. The dining room table could seat 10 easily. Overall this was a good home for a large group.

Keith E.

Stayed Jul 2018

Roomy and great floor plan for our group.

Melissa M.

Stayed Jun 2020

The house was great (only complaint -housekeepers definitely need to mop and could use more towels!!!), especially loved the well-stocked kitchen, and LOVED the location!! Joan was quick to respond and very easy to work with when any issues came to be! Such a memorable vacation! Love Fripp and loved this house!

Karen F.

Stayed Jun 2020

House was awesome!! Cooked in dinner nightly, deck was perfect for gathering and our low country boil!!

Teresa D.

Stayed Dec 2019

This house was amazing! The owners were incredibly easy to work with & quick to respond to messages. The house itself was everything it was advertised to be and much more! The location was perfect! The large table enabled our entire family to eat together & play board games. The beds were very comfortable! Thank you for sharing your home.

Trudy R.

Stayed Oct 2019

Owner went above and beyond to make us welcome! Would stay again!

Kimberly G.

Stayed Aug 2019

This property was fantastic. We had all the things you could need while away from home. The kitchen was very well stocked with all the dishes needed to make meals throughout our stay. The beds were very comfortable. The views were very nice. One of the most relaxing stays we've had and very much needed. The communication between the owner and myself was top notch. Thank you for answering all my questions in such a timely manner.

Our family was blessed to have a once in a lifetime experience while on Fripp Island. We did the turtle walk which gave us very valuable information regarding the turtle nest throughout the island. On our second night, we went looking for baby turtles making their journey to the ocean. And we found some. Our children, all teenagers and above btw, were all just as excited as little kids, myself included. Truly a remarkable experience and one we will forever treasure.

Kathleen M.

Stayed Jul 2017

Perfect for large families or 2 families. Everything you need or want. Gorgeous views, lots of togetherness and privacy with the home layout. Bikes plenty to enjoy. Highly recommend!